Spanish - Level 2

at Fluent City - Financial District

(106)
Course Details
Price:
$439 15 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Oct 21, 7:00pm - Jan 13, 9:00pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (3)

Location:
Financial District, Manhattan
40 Rector St #1000
Btwn West & Washington Streets
New York, New York 10006
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes books and materials needed.
No class on 11/11, 12/23 & 12/30
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 10
Teacher: Juan

What you'll learn in this basic spanish class:

Alright, we know you can already introduce yourself and make a damn good first impression. In Spanish 2, we’ll teach you how to take the conversation further. This class is for you if you're familiar with the basics and can say simple sentences in the present tense.

Here's what to expect:

Know Before You Go
Start here if you’ve already completed Spanish 1 with us, or if you’ve studied Spanish before and can confidently conjugate verbs in the present tense while speaking.

The Nitty Gritty
Reflexive verbs. Direct and indirect object pronouns. Imperative and preterite tenses.

You'll Be Able To
  • Ask someone out on a date. 
  • Order drinks at a bar and chat up the bartender. 
  • Explain common pains to a doctor. 
  • Make requests. 
  • Talk about how you spent your last holiday. 
  • Explain your daily routine. 
Nervous? Don't Be
From day one, you’ll be engaging in meaningful conversation with your classmates and instructor. Through this, you’ll feel comfortable and confident when speaking to natives.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Plans change—we totally get it. That’s why you have until 7 days prior to the start date of your class to make any cancelations or same-level transfers. After that, refunds cannot be offered under any circumstance and for transfers, there may be a fee. (Exception: If you’re in an incorrect level placement for a language class, we’ll make sure to get you into the right one).

The cancellation policy for private and makeup lessons is as follows: 24 hour notice is expected for cancellation of any weekday (before 6pm) lessons. Otherwise, you will still be charged. Weeknight (after 6pm) or weekend private or makeup lessons cannot be cancelled.

Map

Google Map

Fluent City

All classes at this location

Start Dates (4)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Oct 28 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Mon, Nov 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Mon, Nov 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Mon, Nov 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Mon, Dec 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Mon, Dec 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Mon, Dec 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Mon, Jan 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Mon, Jan 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
7:00pm - 9:00pm Victor 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm Victor
Tue, Nov 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm Victor
Tue, Nov 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm Victor
Tue, Dec 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm Victor
Tue, Dec 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm Victor
Tue, Dec 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm Victor
Tue, Jan 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm Victor
Tue, Jan 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm Victor
Tue, Jan 21 7:00pm - 9:00pm Victor
7:00pm - 9:00pm Elizabeth Diaz 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Nov 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm Elizabeth Diaz
Thu, Nov 21 7:00pm - 9:00pm Elizabeth Diaz
Thu, Dec 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm Elizabeth Diaz
Thu, Dec 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm Elizabeth Diaz
Thu, Dec 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm Elizabeth Diaz
Thu, Jan 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm Elizabeth Diaz
Thu, Jan 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm Elizabeth Diaz
Thu, Jan 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm Elizabeth Diaz
Thu, Jan 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm Elizabeth Diaz
7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Dec 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Wed, Jan 08 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Wed, Jan 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Wed, Jan 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Wed, Jan 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Wed, Feb 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Wed, Feb 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Wed, Feb 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan
Wed, Feb 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm Juan

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 4390 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Fluent City (103)

(103 Reviews)
Spanish - Level 2
Reviewed by Anonymous on 4/2/2016
The teacher was great, but in a sense the class is only as lively and conversation as the weakest speaker. It was helpful in learning correct Spanish and even some colloquial Spanish. Attendance could be spotty which sometimes threw off the groove of the conversation in a given class, but that wasn't a fault of the program at all. Overall, do recommend.
Spanish - Level 2
Reviewed by Cynthia Balzaretti on 6/2/2014
I think it is going to be good. It was the first class, so I really don't have alot of input right now.
Spanish - Level 2
Reviewed by Jacqueline L. on 5/1/2017
Spanish - Level 2
Reviewed by Jamie F. on 1/26/2017
Spanish - Level 2
Reviewed by Maddie R. on 6/18/2016
loading...
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Fluent City

Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults

We built Fluent City on the belief that curiosity brings enrichment to our lives, leading to better connections to the world around us. Today, we’re bringing people together through popup events and month-long immersions to discover food & drink, art &...

Read more about Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here