Spanish Beginner I (Monday Mornings)

at El Taller Latino Americano - East Harlem

Course Details
Price:
$535 6 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, May 04, 10:00am - May 28, 12:00pm (15 sessions)

Next start dates (2)

Location:
East Harlem, Manhattan
215 E 99th St El Barrio's Artspace PS 109
Btwn 2nd & 3rd Avenues
New York, New York 10029
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes $20 materials fee
No class on May 25
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 8

What you'll learn in this basic spanish class:

This is the introductory level at El Taller. Students with little to no conversational ability are encouraged to start at this level. You will be introduced to the present, past and future tenses.

Our students learn Spanish of The Americas™, developing the most important aspect of the Spanish language—the mastery of vowel pronunciation and the significance of those sounds to articulate the past, present, and future. 

Sound and dialogue are the basis of our methodology. Because nouns differ from one Latin American country to another, the emphasis is placed on the verb—using sound and dialogue to get students to communicate and converse more quickly than they ever thought possible. 

Classes are divided into two parts. The first half gives students a structured lesson in verb conjugation and grammar, while the second half is dedicated to practicing and developing conversational ability, through acoustics and dialogue. This unique methodology, along with a rich curriculum that includes music, poetry, and art, gives students exposure to a wide variety of words, accents, and useful idiomatic phrases from throughout The Americas. 

There is a $20 materials fee for all new students, which includes a workbook and mp3s. In order to confirm class enrollment, we strongly encourage early registration. El Taller reserves the right to make amendments to the class schedule at any time, including cancelling a class section if there is not a minimum of 4 students enrolled, and creating a section if there are at least 4 students for a level.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Please note that we require at least 24 hours notice for all cancellations. Any missed classes without such notice will be counted towards the student's completed classes. Students have 6 months in which to complete all classes. After such time, any unused classes and refund are considered forfeit.

Map

Google Map

El Taller Latino Americano

All classes at this location

Please walk to the building's East gate and ring the buzzer labeled "El Taller."

Start Dates (3)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
10:00am - 12:00pm TBD 15 $535
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 07 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 08 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 09 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 14 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 15 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 16 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 20 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 21 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 22 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 23 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 27 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 28 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 29 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 30 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
10:00am - 12:00pm TBD 15 $535
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 05 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, May 06 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, May 07 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, May 11 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, May 12 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, May 13 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, May 14 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, May 18 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, May 19 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, May 20 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, May 21 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, May 26 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, May 27 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, May 28 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
10:00am - 12:00pm TBD 16 $535
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 02 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 03 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 04 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 08 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 09 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 10 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 15 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 16 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 17 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 18 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 22 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 23 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 24 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 25 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 5350 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: El Taller Latino Americano

El Taller Latino Americano

El Taller Latino Americano™ (The Latin American Workshop™) is a 501(c)(3) community-based non-profit arts and education institution founded in New York City in 1979 to bridge the gap between Latin Americans and North Americans through the language of art, dance, and music. 

Located in El Barrio's...

Read more about El Taller Latino Americano

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.