PMP/CAPM Certification (Virtual Class)

at Technical Institute of America - Online

(644)
Course Details
Price:
$799 6 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Apr 26, 8:30am - Apr 29, 6:00pm Eastern Time (4 sessions)

Next start dates (26)

Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

Flexible Reschedule Policy: This provider has flexible, free rescheduling for any-in person workshop. Please see the cancellation policy for more details

What you'll learn in this project management training:

Our PMP training class will ensure you will pass your PMP or CAPM Exam on the first try or the second try is on us. Don't spend thousands getting a less quality course without a free second shot.

This PMP exam training course covers the topics for both the PMP and CAPM exams. This training meets the requirement for the 35 hours of project management education required by PMI before taking the PMP certification exam.

Course Topics:

  • Lesson 1: Introduction
  • Lesson 2: Project Management Introduction
  • Lesson 3: Integration
  • Lesson 4: Scope Management
  • Lesson 5: Schedule Management
  • Lesson 6: Cost Management
  • Lesson 7: Quality Management
  • Lesson 8: Communication Management
  • Lesson 9: Resource Management
  • Lesson 10: Risk Management
  • Lesson: 11: Procurement Management
  • Lesson 12: Stakeholder
  • Lesson 13: Ethics
  • Lesson 14: Exam Review and Mock Exam

What does the PMP certification training course include?

  • All classes are updated to match the contents in the PMBOK Guide 6th Edition.
  • Documented 99% passing rate.
  • Live instructor-led training.
  • The Technical Institute of America has been reviewed and approved as a provider of project management training by the Project Management Institute (PMI), REP# 3333.
  • All books are included, there's no need to purchase additional course materials or to pay credit card fees.
  • 35 PMI Approved Contact Hours.
  • Free access to our online PMP Prep E-Learning Course ($399 value) right after you register
  • Free live assistance to determine if you qualify to take the PMP or CAPM certification exam. Call us at 212-564-2351 to speak to one of our PMP certified instructors.
  • Live assistant filling out the PMP certification exam application. We will be helping you before, during and after the class.
  • The best PMP certification exam study guide on the market. Over 2,000 questions ($100 value)
  • Full length mock exam on the last day of class.
  • Cheat sheet with all the contents you need to know on the day of the exam.
  • 400+ slide presentation, summarizing the entire A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK® Guide) publication.
  • Complementary Microsoft Project Class ($189 value).
  • 100% Money Back Guarantee.
  • Register by Friday, Jul. 19, 2019 and get a Free Microsoft Project class.

FAQ

Will this course provide me the 35 Contact hours needed to qualify for the PMP exam?

Yes, this course counts as the 35 contact hours of project management education needed to qualify for the PMP exam.

Will this course prepare me to pass the PMP or CAPM exam?

Yes, our course will thoroughly prepare you to pass either exam. Our course is designed to give students a practical approach to the many processes listed in the PMBOK® Guide along with real exam like questions. We use a combination of scenarios and case studies to ensure you understand the concepts.

Is this course accredited by PMI?

Yes, as a PMI Registered Education Provider (R.E.P.) #3333, The Technical Institute of America has agreed to abide by PMI-established quality assurance criteria.

If I take the classroom course can I do a few days Online?

Yes, you could. If you sign up for a classroom course you can attend a few days online. Also if you sign up for an online course you can attend a few days in the classroom.


Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

School Notes:

In light of concerns around COVID-19 and to serve you better, we are shifting to Live Online training for our public courses until the end of April- you can attend from your home: 

  • All public classes are running as scheduled Live Online Only. 
  • If you’re already registered as a live online student, no changes to your classes. 
  • If you’re registered as in-person, we will be switching your registrations to Online access. 
  • For course that cannot be taught online we will rescheduled them to a later date. 

As the virus subside, we hope to be offering all in-person classes in May.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy

Note: This provider has a temporary cancellation policy for COVID-19 related cancellations which is as follows: 

Cancellations made 3 or more days in advance will receive a full credit for a rescheduled date with this provider   

----

Original cancellation policy (non-COVID-19):

  • Cancellation made up to 7 days prior to the start of the class will receive a refund.

  • Refunds will not be given to anyone who has taken the whole or part of the class.

  • Refunds will not be given for any cancellations made 6 business days prior to the start of the class or on the day of the class.

  • Refunds will not be given for anyone that does not show up on the day of the class.

  • All refunds will be charged a 15% processing fee.
  • Rescheduling is not permitted 6 business day prior to the start of the class or on the day of the class.

  • Students must attend 80% or more of class total duration to receive a Certificate of Completion.
Start Dates (27)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 27 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Apr 28 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Apr 29 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, May 08 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, May 15 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, May 22 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 11 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, May 12 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, May 13 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, May 13 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, May 18 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, May 20 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, May 25 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, May 27 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 01 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jun 03 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 08 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jun 10 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 18 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, May 19 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, May 20 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 25 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, May 26 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, May 27 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jun 12 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Jun 19 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Jun 26 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 08 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jun 09 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jun 10 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 22 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jun 23 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jun 24 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jun 24 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 29 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 01 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jul 06 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 08 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jul 13 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 15 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jul 20 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 22 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 29 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jun 30 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 01 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 06 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 07 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 08 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jul 17 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Jul 24 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Jul 31 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 13 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 14 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 15 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 20 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 21 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 22 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 03 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 04 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 05 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Aug 05 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 10 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 12 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 17 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 19 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 24 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 26 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 31 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 02 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 10 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 11 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 12 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Aug 21 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 28 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Sep 11 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 17 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 18 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 19 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 24 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 25 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 26 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 31 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 01 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 02 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 14 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 15 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 16 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Sep 16 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Sep 21 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 23 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Sep 28 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 30 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Oct 05 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Oct 07 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Oct 12 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Oct 14 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 21 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 22 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 23 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Oct 02 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 09 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 16 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 4 $799
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 28 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 29 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 30 8:30am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 7990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (1)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Dianne C.
How do we get the course materials?
Answer
Cancel

Reviews of Classes at Technical Institute of America (614)

Similar Classes

School: Technical Institute of America

Technical Institute of America

The Technical Institute of America is a technology training company. Our passion for helping individuals and businesses learn technology has made us the number one technology company in New York City. Every year we train thousands in a variety of Microsoft®, Adobe®, Cisco®, CompTIA®, and PMI® courses....

Read more about Technical Institute of America

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here