Medical Billing and Coding

at ABC Training Center - Bronx

(2)
Course Details
Price:
$1,700 25 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Nov 18, 10:00am - Jan 23, 1:00pm (40 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Bronx
50 E Fordham Rd
At Walton Ave
Bronx, New York 10468
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes books and registration fees.
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 25

What you'll learn in this medical training:

There are few careers as rewarding and as in-demand as Medical Billing and Coding. Being a part of the healthcare field, a medical biller and coder is an essential part of the healthcare system. 

The primary responsibility of a Medical Biller is to be the liaison between patients or insurance companies and a medical facility to ensure correct and prompt payment of services. Medical billing and coding is a highly specialized job that translates into great salaries. These professionals work in medical offices or independently all over New York City and beyond. In addition to preparing billing forms and invoices, a medical biller and coder analyzes and interprets complicated claim form codes and formulas. In short, they transform diagnoses and medical procedures into numerical codes needed for billing. The biller then prepares and sends the claims to the insurance companies and is the one who bills the patients for the remaining balance. 

As a result, these specialists become qualified for some of the most sought-after positions in the industry. And to be ready for this career, it is crucial that you receive your training at a top-notch medical billing and coding school. 

Requirements: Valid Photo ID, 18+, SSN. Must have no criminal record. Valid HS Diploma. 

Please show up 24 hours before class to confirm all paperwork.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Book & registration fees are non-refundable; students who cancel will be refunded the remainder of their payment unless cancellation occurs after class starts, in which case refunded amount will be pro-rated.

Map

Google Map

ABC Training Center

All classes at this location

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor 40 $1,700
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 19 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 20 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 21 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Nov 25 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Nov 26 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 27 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 28 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 02 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 03 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 04 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 05 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 09 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 10 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 11 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 12 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 16 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 17 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 18 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 19 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 23 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 24 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 25 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 26 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 30 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 31 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 01 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 02 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 06 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 07 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 08 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 09 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 13 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 14 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 15 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 16 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 20 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 21 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 22 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 23 10:00am - 1:00pm Licensed Instructor
6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor 40 $1,700
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 19 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 20 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 21 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Nov 25 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Nov 26 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 27 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 28 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 02 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 03 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 04 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 05 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 09 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 10 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 11 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 12 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 16 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 17 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 18 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 19 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 23 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 24 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 25 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 26 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 30 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 31 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 01 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 02 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 06 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 07 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 08 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 09 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 13 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 14 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 15 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 16 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 20 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 21 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 22 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 23 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 17000 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at ABC Training Center (2)

Similar Classes

School: ABC Training Center

ABC Training Center

ABC has been serving the New York City community since 1972. Over the years we have trained countless professionals and have launched thousands of careers. Whether our economy is experiencing prosperity or slogging through a recession, our career training sets you up for real, in-demand careers in...

Read more about ABC Training Center

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here