Patient Care Technician

at ABC Training Center - Bronx

(2)
Course Details
Price:
$3,050 25 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Oct 15, 9:00am - Jan 30, 12:00pm (63 sessions)

Next start dates (3)

Location:
Bronx
50 E Fordham Rd
At Walton Ave
Bronx, New York 10468
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 25

What you'll learn in this medical training:

Patient Care Technician (formerly known as Nurse Technicians) complete a combination of the Certified Nurse Aide, EKG and Phlebotomy programs. Ask about the advantages of enrolling for all three at the same time.

Many graduating CNAs return to ABC Training Center to take the EKG and Phlebotomy courses in order to qualify as Patient Care Technicians. Some hospitals and clinics may refer to this position as “Nurse Assistant” or “Nurse Tech.”

At the completion of the program, students are provided with a one-day review and testing for national certification by the National Health Career Association. The review and exam are given at ABC.

It is possible to register for the complete, combined Patient Care Tech Program (CNA plus EKG/P) at the time of your enrollment. Graduates of the combined PCT program receive a single PCT certificate at the time of the completion of all three segments of the course: CNA, EKG and Phlebotomy. You may also take the programs separately. You may complete the CNA class first, then return to take the EKG/P course at any time after becoming a licensed CNA. You can also take the EKG/P course first, if you prefer. 

Requirements: Valid Photo ID, 18+, SSN. Must have no criminal record. Valid HS Diploma. 

Please show up 24 hours before class to confirm all paperwork.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Book & registration fees are non-refundable; students who cancel will be refunded the remainder of their payment unless cancellation occurs after class starts, in which case refunded amount will be pro-rated.

Map

Google Map

ABC Training Center

All classes at this location

Start Dates (4)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor 63 $3,050
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Oct 16 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 17 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Oct 21 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Oct 22 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Oct 23 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 24 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Oct 28 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Oct 29 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Oct 30 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 31 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Nov 04 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Nov 05 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 06 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 07 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Nov 11 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Nov 12 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 13 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 14 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Nov 18 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Nov 19 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 20 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 21 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Nov 25 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Nov 26 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 27 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 28 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 02 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 03 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 04 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 05 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 09 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 10 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 11 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 12 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 16 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 17 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 18 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 19 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 23 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 24 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 25 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 26 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 30 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 31 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 01 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 02 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 06 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 07 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 08 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 09 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 13 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 14 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 15 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 16 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 20 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 21 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 22 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 23 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 27 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 28 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 29 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 30 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor 63 $3,050
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Oct 16 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 17 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Oct 21 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Oct 22 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Oct 23 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 24 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Oct 28 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Oct 29 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Oct 30 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 31 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Nov 04 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Nov 05 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 06 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 07 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Nov 11 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Nov 12 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 13 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 14 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Nov 18 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Nov 19 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 20 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 21 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Nov 25 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Nov 26 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 27 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 28 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 02 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 03 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 04 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 05 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 09 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 10 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 11 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 12 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 16 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 17 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 18 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 19 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 23 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 24 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 25 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 26 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 30 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 31 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 01 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 02 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 06 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 07 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 08 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 09 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 13 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 14 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 15 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 16 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 20 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 21 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 22 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 23 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 27 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 28 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 29 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 30 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor 63 $3,050
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Oct 16 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 17 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Oct 21 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Oct 22 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Oct 23 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 24 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Oct 28 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Oct 29 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Oct 30 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 31 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Nov 04 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Nov 05 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 06 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 07 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Nov 11 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Nov 12 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 13 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 14 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Nov 18 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Nov 19 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 20 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 21 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Nov 25 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Nov 26 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Nov 27 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Nov 28 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 02 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 03 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 04 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 05 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 09 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 10 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 11 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 12 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 16 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 17 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 18 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 19 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 23 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 24 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Dec 25 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Dec 26 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Dec 30 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Dec 31 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 01 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 02 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 06 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 07 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 08 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 09 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 13 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 14 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 15 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 16 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 20 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 21 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 22 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 23 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 27 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 28 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 29 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 30 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor 32 $3,050
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Nov 10 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Nov 16 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Nov 17 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Nov 23 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Nov 24 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Nov 30 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Dec 01 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Dec 07 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Dec 08 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Dec 14 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Dec 15 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Dec 21 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Dec 22 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Dec 28 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Dec 29 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Jan 04 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Jan 05 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Jan 11 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Jan 12 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Jan 18 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Jan 19 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Jan 25 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Jan 26 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Feb 01 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Feb 02 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Feb 08 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Feb 09 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Feb 15 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Feb 16 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Feb 22 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Feb 23 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 30500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (1)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Brittany
I would have to be absent for one weekend in April. I would still get completion of the course?
Answer from Ana M.
Hi Brittany! Yes, you can be absent for one weekend. All you have to do is make up the lessons covered, you'll be provided with a calendar once class starts and you can attend lessons on other sessions to complete.
Answer
Cancel

Reviews of Classes at ABC Training Center (2)

Similar Classes

School: ABC Training Center

ABC Training Center

ABC has been serving the New York City community since 1972. Over the years we have trained countless professionals and have launched thousands of careers. Whether our economy is experiencing prosperity or slogging through a recession, our career training sets you up for real, in-demand careers in...

Read more about ABC Training Center

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here