Spanish - Level 2

at Fluent City - Penn Quarter

(105)
Course Details
Price:
$389 15 seats left
Start Date:

Wed, Sep 11, 6:30pm - Nov 13, 8:30pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (2)

Location:
Penn Quarter
1100 G St NW
Btwn NW 12th & NW 11th Streets
Virginia, Virginia 20005
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes books and materials needed.
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this basic spanish class:

Alright, we know you can already introduce yourself and make a damn good first impression. In Spanish 2, we’ll teach you how to take the conversation further. This class is for you if you're familiar with the basics and can say simple sentences in the present tense.

Here's what to expect:

Know before you go
Start here if you’ve already completed Spanish 1 with us, or if you’ve studied Spanish before and can confidently conjugate verbs in the present tense while speaking.

The Nitty Gritty
Reflexive verbs. Direct and indirect object pronouns. Imperative and preterite tenses

You'll be able to
Ask someone out on a date. Order drinks at a bar and chat up the bartender. Explain common pains to a doctor. Make requests. Talk about how you spent your last holiday. Explain your daily routine.

Nervous? Don't be
From day one, you’ll be engaging in meaningful conversation with your classmates and instructor. Through this, you’ll feel comfortable and confident when speaking to natives.

Spanish 2 is a course that meets once per week with a total of 10 sessions.



Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Plans change—we totally get it. That’s why you have until 7 days prior to the start date of your class to make any cancelations or same-level transfers. After that, refunds cannot be offered under any circumstance and for transfers, there may be a fee. (Exception: If you’re in an incorrect level placement for a language class, we’ll make sure to get you into the right one).

The cancellation policy for private and makeup lessons is as follows: 24 hour notice is expected for cancellation of any weekday (before 6pm) lessons. Otherwise, you will still be charged. Weeknight (after 6pm) or weekend private or makeup lessons cannot be cancelled.

Map

Google Map

Fluent City

All classes at this location

Start Dates (3)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD 10 $389
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Sep 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Sep 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 02 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 09 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Nov 06 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Nov 13 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD 10 $389
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Oct 03 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Oct 10 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Oct 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Oct 24 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Oct 31 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Nov 07 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Nov 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Nov 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Dec 05 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD 11 $389
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Oct 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Nov 04 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Nov 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Nov 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Dec 02 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Dec 09 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Dec 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Dec 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Jan 06 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Jan 13 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3890 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Fluent City (102)

Similar Classes

School: Fluent City

Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults

We built Fluent City on the belief that curiosity brings enrichment to our lives, leading to better connections to the world around us. Today, we’re bringing people together through popup events and month-long immersions to discover food & drink, art &...

Read more about Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.