Intensive English Program

at Int'l Center for Language Studies - Downtown, Washington, D.C.

Course Details
Price:
$875 12 seats left
Start Date:

Wed, Jan 02, 9:00am - Jan 25, 1:00pm (18 sessions)

Next start dates (4)

Location:
Downtown, Washington, D.C.
1133 15th Street NW Ste 600
Btwn L & M Streets NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20005
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes $100 Registration Fee
There will be add'l materials fee
Purchase Options
No Booking Fees Book Now Save to WishList

2 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this intensive esl class:

Offered at all levels, Intensive English Program (IEP) emphasizes speaking, listening, reading, and writing comprehension for individuals, diplomats, business professionals and university students who must improve their skills for work, internship, or university study. Incoming students are given a placement test to determine their entry level; English is the only language used in the classroom.

Our ESL program goes beyond our classroom doors. We provide students with information on housing solutions to help them settle into Washington, DC and excursions to museums, outdoor activities, shops, and restaurants to help them become more confident in their conversational skills.

Because we are authorized under Federal law to enroll non-immigrant alien students, students on an F-1 visa will maintain their student status when they enroll with us.

Key Benefits:
  • Diverse student body, on average we have students join us from over 45 different countries each year
  • Four classes daily, each with a different highly-skilled teacher, allow for well-rounded curriculum
  • Small class sizes, with an average of 7-8 students per class
  • Emphasis is on understanding and speaking like native English speakers
  • Weekly activities and field trips allow students to practice their English and explore the D.C. Metro area
Registration fee is non-refundable. We reserves the right to cancel a class due to lack of enrollment. In the case of lack of enrollment, the registration fee will be refunded. 

In the event an applicant does not meet the proficiency requirement for a given course, the applicant has the option to have the registration fee applied toward another course or refunded.


There will be additional $55-$100 materials fee per session.

Registration Fee included.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Refund Policy: 

A student who has not begun training may withdraw from class during the 72-hour period commencing from the date of signing this Agreement and receive a refund of all tuition paid. The 72-hour period does not include Saturdays, Sundays, or holidays unless there are scheduled classes on those days. The registration fee is not refundable.

If a student enters training and withdraws prior to completion of 60 % of the scheduled program, ICLS will refund a pro-rata amount minus a $100.00 withdrawal fee. Any portion of a week's attendance is counted as a full week. No refund is made after completion of 60 % of the course. In no case will the school honor a refund request after the course has ended.

The student must complete a Student Withdrawal Form available from the school’s Registrar to initiate a request for a refund. Refunds will be issued within ten (10) business days.

Please note that each instructional hour is 50 minutes in length.

Cancellation of Class: Group classes continue as scheduled even if a student is absent from the class. An individual student who does not attend a class will not be able to make up the missed hours even if 24 hours notice is given. ICLS reserves the right to cancel any group class which does not meet the minimal enrollment requirement for the class. In this case, the application fee, tuition, and materials costs will be refunded in full.

Map

Google Map

Int'l Center for Language Studies

All classes at this location

Classroom numbers will be sent to the enrolled students prior to the first day of class.

Start Dates (5)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 1:00pm TBD 18 $875
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jan 03 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Jan 04 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Jan 07 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Jan 08 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 09 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Jan 10 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Jan 11 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Jan 14 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Jan 15 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 16 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Jan 17 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Jan 18 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Jan 21 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Jan 22 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 23 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Jan 24 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Jan 25 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
9:00am - 1:00pm TBD 20 $875
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jan 29 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 30 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Jan 31 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 01 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 04 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 05 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 06 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 07 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 08 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 11 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 12 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 13 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 14 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 15 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 18 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 19 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 20 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 21 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 22 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
9:00am - 1:00pm TBD 20 $875
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Feb 26 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 27 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 28 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 01 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 04 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 05 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 06 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 07 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 08 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 11 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 12 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 13 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 14 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 15 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 18 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 19 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 20 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 21 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 22 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
9:00am - 1:00pm TBD 20 $875
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Mar 26 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 27 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 28 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 29 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 01 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 02 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 03 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 04 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 05 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 08 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 09 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 10 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 11 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 12 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 15 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 16 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 17 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 18 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 19 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
9:00am - 1:00pm TBD 20 $875
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 23 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 24 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 25 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 26 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 29 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 30 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, May 01 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, May 02 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, May 03 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, May 06 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, May 07 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, May 08 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, May 09 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, May 10 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, May 13 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, May 14 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, May 15 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, May 16 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, May 17 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 8750 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

School: Int'l Center for Language Studies

Int'l Center for Language Studies

ICLS is a woman-owned, independent language school based in Washington, DC that was founded in 1966 to provide English as a Second Language (ESL) and foreign language training. We also offer high-quality internships at US companies and organizations through our “WIN in the USA” Program.

Our relationships...

Read more about Int'l Center for Language Studies

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.