Course Details
Price:
$250 5 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Feb 17, 12:00pm - Mar 23, 2:30pm (6 sessions)

Next start dates (4)

Location:
Murray Hill, Manhattan
39 E 30th St Suite 2R
Btwn Madison & Park Avenues
New York, New York 10016
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Advanced
Age Requirements: 16 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this advanced asl class:

Now that you have a base for ASL and Deaf culture, this course will take your language to a more intense level. You will be exposed to the importance of storytelling and comparing the differences between hearing and Deaf cultures, NMS and ASLary will be explored in greater depth and combined to show the grammatical features of American Sign Language.

Note: If you have not taken a class with us before, please reach out for a placement interview.

Additional Fee:
Required $25 E-notes per semester to be purchased directly at SLC. The E-Notes will be emailed directly to the student right after class. It includes the Keynotes Presentation with notes for students, Videos with Dialogues and ASLary (Vocabulary)

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
For a full refund, you must notify CourseHorse 7 days prior to the first class of the actual semester you signed up for.

If you withdraw, for any reason within the first week of the semester we will credit your tuition for up to 6 months.

Map

Google Map

Sign Language Center

All classes at this location

Start Dates (5)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Feb 24 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 02 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 09 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 16 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 23 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Feb 24 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 02 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 09 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 16 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 23 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Feb 25 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Mar 03 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Mar 10 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Mar 17 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Mar 24 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Feb 26 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Mar 04 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Mar 11 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Mar 18 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Mar 25 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Feb 29 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Mar 07 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Mar 14 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Mar 21 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Mar 28 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 2500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Sign Language Center (21)

(21 Reviews)
Level 3 ASL
Reviewed by Ioana F. on 10/11/2017
Really awesome instructors and a very fun class!
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Sign Language Center

Sign Language Center

We are proud to introduce to you a company with a number of incredible instructors teaching American Sign Language. Our goal is to provide YOU the student, an enriching experience learning the beauty of ASL and Deaf culture; we welcome all levels from beginners to advanced students. We also offer one...

Read more about Sign Language Center

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here