Course Details
Price:
$899 6 seats left
Start Date:

Sat, Jul 25, 10:00am - Sep 06, 6:00pm Eastern Time (14 sessions)

Next start dates (6)

Location:
Hell's Kitchen, Manhattan
545 8th Ave 4th Fl
Btwn 37th & 38th Streets
New York, New York 10018
(Map)
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

Flexible Reschedule Policy: This provider has flexible, free rescheduling for any-in person workshop. Please see the cancellation policy for more details

What you'll learn in this nurse training:

Nurse’s Aide/Assistant course which prepares an individual for employment as a Nursing Assistant in a Health Care Facility. Students receive classroom and lab instruction as well as supervised clinical experience in a nursing home.

The nursing assistant is responsible for assisting a client with personal care; fluid and nutrition; mobility; and elimination needs. In addition to meeting physical needs, nursing assistants also play an important role in meeting the emotional needs of clients.

The Nursing Assistant Program is an opportunity to learn skills and prepare for a career in the health care field. If you have a desire to help people, are comfortable working closely with clients while providing personal care, are willing to accept delegated tasks, and to work as a member of a team, then a career as a nursing assistant may be for you. This field of work also serves as a stepping-stone for advanced nursing or health care occupations. Employment can be found in Nursing Homes, Hospitals and through Healthcare agencies.

Note: This course will prepare you to pass the New York State Department of Health Nurses Aide Exam on the first try. TIA is a licensed school, and following this class you will simply need to take the state licensing exam. This class includes the required internship.

What student will learn: 

  • How to Clean, bathe, dress and un-dress patients or residents.
  • Help patients use the toilet.
  • How to Serve meals and help patients eat.
  • How to Turn, re position, and transfer patients between beds and wheelchairs.
  • How to Measure patient's vital signs, such as blood pressure and temperature.
  • Listen to and record patients health concerns and report that information to nurses.

Benefits of this course:

  • Start with as little as $100 down
  • Hands on training
  • Certification Guarantee
  • Affordable cost. Some schools charge more than double for less quality training.
  • Easy Payment Plans Available
  • Job Placement Assistance
  • High Quality Training Environment.
  • Excellent Instructors. Some of the industry best instructors.
  • No High School Diploma Needed
  • Licensed by both NY State Education Department and Department of Health
  • Better business bureau A+ Rating

FAQ

How long is this Course?

This course is 125 hours long.


School Notes:

In light of concerns around COVID-19 and to serve you better, we are shifting to Live Online training for our public courses until the end of April- you can attend from your home: 

  • All public classes are running as scheduled Live Online Only. 
  • If you’re already registered as a live online student, no changes to your classes. 
  • If you’re registered as in-person, we will be switching your registrations to Online access. 
  • For course that cannot be taught online we will rescheduled them to a later date. 

As the virus subside, we hope to be offering all in-person classes in May.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy

Note: This provider has a temporary cancellation policy for COVID-19 related cancellations which is as follows: 

Cancellations made 3 or more days in advance will receive a full credit for a rescheduled date with this provider   

----

Original cancellation policy (non-COVID-19):

  • Cancellation made up to 7 days prior to the start of the class will receive a refund.

  • Refunds will not be given to anyone who has taken the whole or part of the class.

  • Refunds will not be given for any cancellations made 6 business days prior to the start of the class or on the day of the class.

  • Refunds will not be given for anyone that does not show up on the day of the class.

  • All refunds will be charged a 15% processing fee.
  • Rescheduling is not permitted 6 business day prior to the start of the class or on the day of the class.

  • Students must attend 80% or more of class total duration to receive a Certificate of Completion.

Map

Google Map

Technical Institute of America

All classes at this location

Start Dates (7)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 14 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Jul 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 02 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 09 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 15 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 16 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 22 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 23 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 29 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 30 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Sep 05 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 06 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD 24 $699
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 28 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 29 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 30 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 03 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 04 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 05 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 06 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 10 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 11 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 12 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 13 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 17 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 18 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 19 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 20 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 24 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 25 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 26 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 27 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 31 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Sep 01 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 02 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 03 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD 24 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 28 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 29 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 30 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 03 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 04 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 05 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 06 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 10 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 11 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 12 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 13 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 17 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 18 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 19 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 20 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 24 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 25 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 26 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 27 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 31 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Sep 01 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 02 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 03 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD 28 $699
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 28 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 29 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 30 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 03 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 04 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 05 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 06 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 10 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 11 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 12 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 13 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 17 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 18 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 19 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 20 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 24 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 25 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 26 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 27 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 31 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Sep 01 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 02 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 03 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 07 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Sep 08 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 09 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 10 6:00pm - 9:30pm Eastern Time TBD
10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 15 $699
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Sep 06 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Sep 12 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 13 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Sep 19 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 20 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Sep 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 27 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 03 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 04 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 10 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 11 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 24 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD 22 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 15 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 16 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 17 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 21 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Sep 22 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 23 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 24 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 28 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Sep 29 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 30 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Oct 01 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Oct 05 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Oct 06 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Oct 07 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Oct 08 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Oct 12 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Oct 13 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Oct 14 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Oct 15 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Oct 19 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Oct 20 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD 16 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Sep 20 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Sep 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 27 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 03 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 04 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 10 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 11 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 24 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 25 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 31 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Nov 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Nov 07 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Nov 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 8990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (1)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Sharon W.
Is it possible for me to do a refresher course here my license is lapse many years ago the state requested for me to retake the test I don’t want to do the course all over? Can you help me?
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi Sharon! They do not offer a refresher course. The CNA program is for participants who are interested in being certified as a CNA for the first time.
Answer
Cancel

Reviews of Classes at Technical Institute of America (608)

Similar Classes

School: Technical Institute of America

Technical Institute of America

The Technical Institute of America is a technology training company. Our passion for helping individuals and businesses learn technology has made us the number one technology company in New York City. Every year we train thousands in a variety of Microsoft®, Adobe®, Cisco®, CompTIA®, and PMI® courses....

Read more about Technical Institute of America

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here